feeling used

For months now it feels like I have been walking around worth a grey cloud over head. I feel cursed.  Bad luck is one thing,  but this feels so much worse.

I will never understand what makes a person want to take instead of give. Perhaps that is because I’ve always been a giver and in all of my life takers have robbed me of nearly everything.

I can keep lying to myself and everyone around me when I say that this experience won’t change me.  This time is different.  This time I feel used.  This time I am angry,  I even fucking hate!

These unspoken words have turned my heart bitter.  There are so many things that I should have said.  Today I feel used, disgusted,  but today I am moving on.

9 thoughts on “feeling used

  1. Users are everywhere but so are givers. Keep up the blog….its honest and fresh. Dont let the bastards drag you down after all that’s what they want it makes them feel useful.😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are so right! Besides, it was a material item that was stolen so that made it easy to get over. I think the only sting that still remains is over the simple fact that I may never have any proof for what I believe to be true in my heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

